The Montague Street Business Improvement District covers a three-block commercial area in the heart of Brooklyn Heights. Serving more than 100 businesses, the District includes all properties on the north side of Montague Street between Court Street and Hicks Street; on the south side, the District runs from 200 Montague Street in the east to 78 Montague Street in the west.


The mission of the Montague Street BID is to improve all aspects of the District, from beautifying the public realm to supporting our local and national retailers. We’re committed to making Montague Street a great place to work, live, and shop.

Board of Directors & Staff

Founded in 1998, the Montague Street Business Improvement District is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Its Board of Directors, which is composed of property owners, commercial tenants, elected officials, and resident and community representatives govern the BID.

Class A Members:  Commercial Property Owners

Anthony Amato
Representing Stahl 177 Montague LLC
Tony Bates
Representing 144 Montague Realty Corp.
Teresa Brzozowska
Representing 78 Montague Association
Martha Ellman, Board Secretary
Representing Montague Realty Dev. Associates
Greg Markman
Representing 84 Montague Realty LLC
Jessica Mastriano
Representing 145 Montague Street Realty Corp.
Stanley Maurer
Representing 119 Montague Street
Enrico Palazio, Jr.
Representing 102 Montague Street LLC
Juan G. Rivera 
Representing 136 Montague Street
Christopher Thomas
Representing 129 Capulet, LLC
 John Tucciarone 
Representing Marca Associates
 John Usdan
Representing Henmont LLC

Class B Members: Commercial Tenants

Adam Alshawish, Board Treasurer
Representing TD Bank
Diana Dolling-Ross, Board President
Representing City Chemist
Estela Johannesen, Board Vice President
Representing James Weir Floral

Class C Members:  Residential Tenants

Melissa Kelly
105 Montague Street

Class D Members:  Public Officials

Stephen Levin
New York City Council, 33rd District
(represented by Casey Adams)
Scott Stringer
Comptroller of the City of New York
Eric Adams
Brooklyn Borough President
(represented by Nannearl Blackshear)
Andrew Schwartz
Acting Commissioner,
NYC Dept. of Small Business Services, Representing the Mayor of the City of NY
(represented by Kenyada McLean)

Class E Members:  Community Board & Not-for-Profit Representatives

Robert Perris
Representing Brooklyn Community Board 2
Lisa Smith
Representing the Brooklyn Heights Association

Executive Director

Kate Chura